Case Study 2 Solution recite of personate per passenger train car90 Average make full stargaze factor(percentage of seats filled)70% Average full passenger have a go at it$160 Average variable constitute per passenger$70 Fixed operating cost per calendar month$3,150,000 a.What is the deferral so far phase in passengers and r scourues per month component margin per passanger = $90 debunk rase berth per passanger = $35,00035000 Contribution margin symmetry= $2 Break fifty-fifty point in dollars = $5,600,0005600000 b.What is the break even point of passenger train cars per month63 Compute # of seats per train car(remember incubus factor?)555.5555556 Number of train cars rounded556 c.If Springfield Express raises its reasonable passenger fare to $190, it is estimated that the average load factor ordain subside to 60 percent. What will the monthly break even point in the number of passenger cars?54 Contribution br ink120 Break even point in passengers26250 mark complete cars (rounded)486.1111111 locomote486 d.Contribution bank= $70 Break even point in passenger45000 mastermind Cars= 45,000/ 63714.

2 move714 e.How many passengers per month are necessitate to generate an later tax profit of $750,000 Contribution strand= $205-$85 $120.00 by and by tax= $750,000/ .701071428.57 Number of Passengers $205- $85 = $1,071.429 + $3,600,000 $120 = 467142938928.57 Number of Passengers Rounded38929 f. Number of discounted seats Contribution Margin= $120 - $70$50 Passenger seats= 90 X.8072 contain C ars= 72 X $ 50 X 50$180,000 Train cars per! day x days = 50 x 30$1,500 Increase Cost$180,000 Pre tax= 50 x72 x 50 x 30 - 180,000...If you want to get a full essay, order it on our website:
OrderCustomPaper.comIf you want to get a full essay, visit our page:
write my paper
No comments:
Post a Comment
Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.